By continuing, you accept the use of cookies, including third party cookies. More information

Accept

Next date: Sat 04 July

Brussels : 1000 years of struggles

Category
Guided tours
Place
Place de la Chapelle
Show/hide the menu
Brussels : 1000 years of struggles

Description

Experience the most rebelious neighborhood in town!

During a walk around the entire district, you’ll discover a place where the people have always been resistant to all forms of attack. From disease, war, and poverty of the past to the modern day battles of gentrification, globalization and real estate developers.

Brussels Rebel : Relive the great social struggles that transformed the city.

During a playful and instructive walk, we present you some emblematic places of a neighbourhood that has never bowed to the oppressor and to threats of all kinds.

Let us show you Brussels the Rebel…



The “1000 Years of Struggles” tour, that criss-crosses the Marolles district, focuses, in a playful and funny way, on the many different social struggles that took place in this part of the city ; some really old, some more recent…

The tour passes by some of the most important places of the district, alongside discovering several less known alleys and dead ends.

- Battle of the Marolles, 1969
- The Mattress War, 1989
- Palace of Justice, the eternal building site
- Anecdotes and juicy stories
- Place du Jeu de Balle and its daily flea market
- Breathtaking views of the city
- …

We meet just in front of the Curch door, in Place de la Chapelle

Book a public tour on www.brusselsbyfoot.be ou contact us for a private tour

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Monday, June 8, 2020 — Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Place

Place de la Chapelle

Place de la Chapelle
1000 Brussels

T. +32 472 39 82 17 (Information)
T. +32 472 39 82 17 (Booking)
M. info@brusselsbyfoot.com
https://brusselsbyfoot.be/en/brussels-1000-years-of-struggles/

Date and time

Saturday, July 4, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, July 11, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, July 18, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, July 25, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, August 1, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, August 8, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, August 15, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, August 22, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, August 29, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, September 5, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, September 12, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, September 19, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Saturday, September 26, 2020 from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Target audience

Schools
Teachers
Family
Youth 12-15 yr.
Youth 15-18 yr.
LGTBQIA
Seniors

Languages

English

Organiser

Brussels by Foot

Your opinion