By continuing, you accept the use of cookies, including third party cookies. More information

Accept

Thu 18 June — Sat 27 June

BRIFF - Brussels International Film Festival

Category
Festival
Place
Flagey
Show/hide the menu

Description

With the creation of the Brussels International Film Festival (BRIFF) Brussels no longer lacks a generalist festival like Cannes, Venice or Berlin.

Brussels has long had all manner of film festivals, shorts, sci-fi, Mediterranean , horror, cult, African, Summer Hour, documentary, you name it, but lacked a generalist festival like Cannes, Venice or Berlin. But since 2018 that is no longer the case with the creation of the Brussels International Film Festival (BRIFF). Spread across downtown Brussels, anchored by its big white big top, the first edition of the festival infused the central city with a dreamlike atmosphere of infinite imagination and creativity. Along with new general public releases as well as new auteur cinema releases there were beloved cult classics and intelligently curated retrospectives, so festival goers got the chance to spend eleven days immersed in celluloid illusion. If the universally positive reactions of the guests of honor and the invited directors and others, not to mention the festival goers, are any indication, we can expect the festival to grow and flourish.

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Thursday, June 18, 2020 — Saturday, June 27, 2020

Place

Flagey

place Sainte-Croix
1050 Ixelles

T. +32 2 641 10 20 

M. info@flagey.be

http://www.briff.be

More information

Date and time

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Friday, June 19, 2020

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Monday, June 22, 2020

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Friday, June 26, 2020

Saturday, June 27, 2020

Organiser

Brussels Film Festival

Your opinion