By continuing, you accept the use of cookies, including third party cookies. More information

Accept

Wed 10 February — Sun 04 July

Discovery trails for schools

Category
Guided tours
Place
Centre for Fine Arts - BOZAR
Show/hide the menu
Parcours découvertes pour les écoles Man met ijzerdraad in tuin (Man with barbed wire in Garden), 1952-1953, oil on paper on multiplex

Description

Roger Raveel. A Retrospective

A guide takes the children on a journey of discovery into the world of Roger Raveel, one of the most famous contemporary Belgian artists. Raveel worked on the frontier of figuration and abstraction, and the frontier of reality and art. As such, he regularly exceeded the limitations of the traditional canvas. The children discover the colourful and abstract universe of the artist through stories and sensory creative activities. Raveel’s artworks give a good idea of the artist’s own living environment, with its simple, everyday things. They therefore also encourage the children to become more aware of what is going on around them.The pupils can:Understand art better: what is an artist? How they express themselves? How do you ‘read’ a piece of art?Discover who this unusual artist, Roger Raveel, is.Gain a sense of where Roger Raveel’s visual language comes from, and think about shapes and colours. Understand the link between the artist’s living environment and their art. Realise the artist’s themes in relation to their own universe. Get creative around the works themselves, in order to be able to understand them differently.  

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 — Sunday, July 4, 2021

Timetable

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, February 10, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, February 11, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday, February 12, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, February 13, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, February 14, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Tuesday, February 16, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, February 18, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday, February 19, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, February 20, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, February 21, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, February 25, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday, February 26, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, February 27, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, February 28, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Tuesday, March 2, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, March 3, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, March 4, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday, March 5, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, March 6, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, March 7, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Tuesday, March 9, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, March 11, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday, March 12, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, March 13, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, March 14, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Tuesday, March 16, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, March 18, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday, March 19, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, March 20, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, March 21, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, March 24, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, March 25, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday, March 26, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, March 27, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, March 28, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Tuesday, March 30, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, March 31, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, April 1, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Friday, April 2, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, April 3, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, April 4, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Tuesday, April 6, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Thursday, April 8, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Place

Centre for Fine Arts - BOZAR

Rue Ravenstein, 23
1000 Brussels

T. +32 2 507 82 00
M. tickets@bozar.be
https://www.bozar.be/fr/activities/166911-parcours-decouvertes-pour-les-ecoles

More information

Organiser

Centre for Fine Arts - BOZAR