By continuing, you accept the use of cookies, including third party cookies. More information

Accept

Next date: Thu 03 December

TIMO en de wilde dieren - Solta

Category
Show
Place
Kaaitheater

This event takes place online

Show/hide the menu
TIMO en de wilde dieren - Solta

Description

It is spring 2020. Timo is 19. He considers himself a radical ecologist. During an outing to the harbour, the family has a life-changing experience with the crew of a cruise ship. TIMO is a podcast in several episodes, written and narrated by Solta, and with sound by saxophonist Mattias De Craene.

It is spring 2020. Timo is 19. He considers himself a radical ecologist and lives with his mother and his half-brother in a clean house. During an outing to the harbour, the family has a life-changing experience with the crew of a cruise ship. From that moment on, Timo’s life becomes inextricably entwined with that of Daniël Löwenthal, a father of 6, who is active in the foundation for Buchenwald commemorations, and Sinta, a 15-year-old refugee.
TIMO is a podcast in several episodes, written and narrated by Solta, and with sound by saxophonist Mattias De Craene. Starting on 24 November 2020 and for the next few months, new episodes will be posted every week at www.timo.earth. (in Dutch) You can follow Timo’s story linearly in realistic realism that is recognizable, or you can allow the wild animals to be involved. Because there are wild animals… They have been forcing themselves on us since before humans existed, but we have never heard. They are there.
Are you curious to find out where the wild animals come from? Discover the six cosmi-comic stories about a squirrel with plumbing ambitions, a gorilla from Belgrade, a bride in mourning, and the human measure that blares into your eye.→ Listen to DE OORSPONGEN ('The Origins' in Dutch)
• Solta is a new name under which author, director and theatre maker Pieter De Buysser now works as an artist. For the joy of acting, but also to keep the beginner’s spirit fresh.

stem Pieter De Buysser | klank Mattias De Craene |  productie ROBIN, ism Kaaitheater, Dublin Theater Festival, Kanuti Saal, Archa, Frascati

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 — Thursday, February 25, 2021

Timetable

Thursday, December 3, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, December 7, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, December 10, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, December 14, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, December 17, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, December 21, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, December 24, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, December 28, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, December 31, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, January 4, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, January 7, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, January 11, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, January 14, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, January 18, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, January 21, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, January 25, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, January 28, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, February 1, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, February 4, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, February 8, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, February 11, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, February 15, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, February 18, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Monday, February 22, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Thursday, February 25, 2021 from 9:00 AM to 9:00 AM

Place

Kaaitheater [ONLINE]

T. +32 2 201 59 59 (Information)
T. +32 2 201 59 59 (Booking)
M. info@kaaitheater.be
http://www.kaaitheater.be

More information

Organiser

Kaaitheater