Next date: Fri 01 July

Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Category
Guided tours
Place
Global Enterprises
Show/hide the menu
Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

Description

Explore Brussels on a 4-hour guided walking tour with a twist as you follow the trial of the city’s top chocolate shops. A chocoholics dream! You will enjoy free samples and tastings of delectable Belgian chocolates and learn how to make your own sweet Belgian treats in a workshop.

Chocolate tasting will never be more delectable than during this tour, in which you will discover the top chocolate brands and the locations of their stores. This tour is also perfect for buying top-quality chocolate as a gift for relatives and friends – as you will sample many, exquisite chocolates of a quality that will increasingly surprise and delight you.

The route brings you through an impressive cityscape, full of history, with Brussels highlights located at every step. You will discover the Royal Galleries, The Royal Palace, Saint Michael’s Cathedral – and all the mysteries behind them.

And then – you will discover the art of chocolate making! Learn about melting temperature, determining a suitable percentage of cacao and the process of producing fine pralines. The Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop also includes a 1‑hour, hands-on chocolate workshop, during which you will be the master chocolate-maker!

Find out how to make your own shapes and decorate them with ingredients like sea salt, exotic fruits and sesame – all based on your own imagination and taste preferences.

Another vivid experience follows, as you see how a praline is created in three steps and fill your owns with caramel. And, of course, you get to take your chocolate creations home!

The Brussels Chocolate and Workshop Tour is your must-have chocolate and travel‑savvy friend in Brussels.

Marc Oris guide

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Friday, June 18, 2021 — Saturday, January 6, 2024

Timetable

Friday, July 1, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, July 2, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, July 3, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Monday, July 4, 2022 from 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Wednesday, July 6, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Friday, July 8, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, July 9, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, July 10, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Wednesday, July 13, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Friday, July 15, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, July 16, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, July 17, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Saturday, July 23, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, July 24, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Sunday, July 31, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Monday, August 1, 2022 from 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Wednesday, August 3, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Friday, August 5, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, August 6, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, August 7, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Wednesday, August 10, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Friday, August 12, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, August 13, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, August 14, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Friday, August 19, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, August 20, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, August 21, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Saturday, August 27, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, August 28, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Friday, September 2, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, September 3, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, September 4, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Monday, September 5, 2022 from 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Wednesday, September 7, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Friday, September 9, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, September 10, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, September 11, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Wednesday, September 14, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Friday, September 16, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, September 17, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, September 18, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Saturday, September 24, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, September 25, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Saturday, October 1, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, October 2, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Monday, October 3, 2022 from 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Wednesday, October 5, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Friday, October 7, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, October 8, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Sunday, October 9, 2022 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Wednesday, October 12, 2022 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

This event is accessible by appointment only

Place

Global Enterprises

Grand Place, 21
1000 Brussels

T. +32 479 31 90 03 (Information)
T. +32 479 31 90 03 (Booking)
M. info@brusselsguidedwalkingtours.eu
http://globalenterprises.be

Prices

Normal: €75.00
Children: €45.00

Target audience

Family
Seniors
Teachers
Youth 12-15 yr.
Youth 15-18 yr.
Schools

Languages

French
Dutch
English

Organiser

Global Enterprises