Wed 01 September — Sat 11 September

Brussels International Film Festival - BRIFF

Category
Festival
Place
Various places in Brussels
Show/hide the menu
Brussels International Film Festival - BRIFF

Description

The BRIFF is back from September 1 to 11 for a 100% cinema 4th edition!

Because there is no better way than catching a movie to feel strong emotions, the BRIFF invites you once again to celebrate the Big Screen!

UGC De Brouckère, Palace, Galeries and BOZAR will open their doors to offer you a true cinematic journey.

3 competitions (International, National & Directors' week), retrospectives, cartes blanches, open-air screenings, with friends or family... For eleven days, the most beautiful cinemas of the capital will host all the films you want to see, without ever having to ask.

But the BRIFF is also an opportunity to meet prestigious guests such as Costa-Gavras,

Michel Hazanavicius, Gérard Depardieu, Claudia Cardinale, Terry Gilliam, Abel Ferrara, Bouli Lanners, the Dardenne brothers, Emilie Dequenne, Nicolas Maury, Claude Lelouch, Catherine Frot... as well as emerging Belgian and International talent.

And to relax between two screenings, we strongly advise you to visit the BRIFF Village, on Place De Brouckère, for a drink on the terrace and to 'debriff' in good company... This is the place of all film lovers, whatever their role.

We look forward to seeing you at the 4th edition of the BRIFF, so that you can meet with those who make cinema today. Come along... we're waiting for you! "

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 — Saturday, September 11, 2021

Timetable

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Thursday, September 2, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Friday, September 3, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Saturday, September 4, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Sunday, September 5, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Monday, September 6, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Tuesday, September 7, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Wednesday, September 8, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Thursday, September 9, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Friday, September 10, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Saturday, September 11, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 11:59 PM

Place

Various places in Brussels

Various places in Brussels
1000 Brussels

T. +32 2 248 08 75 (Information)
T. +32 2 248 08 75 (Booking)
M. info@briff.be
http://www.briff.be

Prices

Normal: €8.75
Category 1: €30.00
Article 27: €1.25

Sous-titres

French
English
Dutch

Organiser

Brussels Short Film Festival