Next date: Sat 04 December

Art Nouveau in the Squares District

Category
Guided tours
Place
Corner of square Marie-Louise and Ortélius street
Show/hide the menu
Art Nouveau in the Squares District

Description

It’s called the “Brussels Art Nouveau Gallery”. Discover a district that took off at the same time as the Art Nouveau movement, between the end of the 19th and the beginning of the 20th century.

Considered by many as “the Brussels gallery of Art Nouveau”, the North-East district contains many architectural treasures just waiting to be discovered. So, if you feel like it, let yourself be carried along in the footsteps of the great architects during a stroll in this eclectic district.

Discover the city’s hidden treasures, surprising façades, stunning details that make Art Nouveau a jewel of Brussels’ heritage.

WHAT ARE YOU GONNA SEE ?
The “Art Nouveau in the Squares district” tour takes you deep into the Marie Louise and Ambiorix squares, as well as the adjoining streets and highlights many houses. Let the History of the North-East district be told through the prism of architecture and town planning.

You will get to know both well-known and lesser-known architects who have left their mark on these neighbourhoods.

On the program of the walk, among others…

– Hotel Deprez – Van de Velde, by Victor Horta
– Hotel Van Eetevelde, by Victor Horta
– House of the painter Georges Léonard de Saint-Cyr, by Gustave Strauven
– Van Dijk’s House, by Gustave Strauven
– Other works by Van Waesberghe, Victor Taelemans, Georges Hobé, and many others.
– But also many little stories and anecdotes!

PRACTICAL INFO
Regular tours in english and french :
Cost : Voluntary*
Duration : About 2 hours
Group max : 25 people (less in Corona period)
Meeting point : Square Marie Louise (at the bottom of the Square, at the foot of the statue)
1000 Bruxelles

Private tour on demand in english or french

Original guided tour designed and run by the Brussels By Foot independant guides

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 — Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Timetable

Saturday, December 4, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, December 11, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, December 18, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, December 25, 2021 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, January 1, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, January 8, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, January 15, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, January 22, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, January 29, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, February 5, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, February 12, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, February 19, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, February 26, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, March 5, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, March 12, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, March 19, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, March 26, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, April 2, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, April 9, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, April 16, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, April 23, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, April 30, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, May 7, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, May 14, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, May 21, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, May 28, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, June 4, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, June 11, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, June 18, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, June 25, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, July 2, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, July 9, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, July 16, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, July 23, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, July 30, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, August 6, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, August 13, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, August 20, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Saturday, August 27, 2022 from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Place

Corner of square Marie-Louise and Ortélius street

square Marie-Louise - rue Ortélius
1000 Brussels

T. +32 472 39 82 17 (Information)
T. +32 472 39 82 17 (Booking)
M. info@brusselsbyfoot.com
https://brusselsbyfoot.be/en/book-a-tour/

Prices

Normal: €0.00

Target audience

Schools
Teachers
Family
Youth 12-15 yr.
Youth 15-18 yr.
LGTBQIA
Seniors

Languages

English

Organiser

Brussels by Foot