Tue 13 December — Thu 29 December

On purge bébé

Category
Show
Place
La Monnaie
Show/hide the menu
On purge bébé © Kim Cunningham - Millennium Images

Description

Constipation is no joke!

After Au monde and Pinocchio, the most productive opera composer in the Western hemisphere was determined to write a more light-hearted opera. He found inspiration in French vaudeville writer Georges Feydeau, whose On purge bébé (1910) he set about condensing into an opera libretto together with director Richard Brunel. Monsieur, Madame and their tyrannical, constipated son Toto live through a mad day during which chamber pots are sent flying through the air. But it is not only the china that is smashed to pieces in this burlesque nightmare. The petit bourgeois façade also crumbles … Bonne merde!

Follow the creation of this opera
on our blog house of creations

Photos and videos

Practical information

Dates

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 — Thursday, December 29, 2022

Timetable

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 from 8:00 PM

Thursday, December 15, 2022 from 8:00 PM

Friday, December 16, 2022 from 8:00 PM

Sunday, December 18, 2022 from 3:00 PM

Tuesday, December 20, 2022 from 8:00 PM

Friday, December 23, 2022 from 8:00 PM

Tuesday, December 27, 2022 from 8:00 PM

Thursday, December 29, 2022 from 8:00 PM

Place

La Monnaie

Place de la Monnaie
1000 Brussels

T. +32 2 229 12 11 (Information)
T. +32 2 229 12 11 (Booking)
M. info@lamonnaie.be
http://www.lamonnaie.be

More information

Organiser

La Monnaie